栗谷纪念馆 > 烏竹軒

본문 바로가기

栗谷纪念馆

본문

1965年建成的栗谷纪念馆,经过反复拆建,于2012年10月21日再建竣工后再度开放。
展示馆内展出的乌竹轩收藏品包括前首尔大学李昌鏞教授捐赠品,申师任堂,栗谷李珥,玉山李瑀,李梅窓,孤山黃耆老的作品以及有关李瑀后世子孙的资料。

展出的师任堂作品包括彩色《草虫图》,水墨画以及草书,篆书等书画作品,李珥的物品包括为初学者编纂的李珥《击蒙要诀》古本,正祖大王御览后御批刻字的砚台以及其他著作等。

梅窓展出作品部分有以《麻雀》为首情感浓郁的水墨画以及朝鲜中期墨梅风格的作品《墨梅图》。

展出的李瑀绘画及书法作品简洁大胆,粗简中透出奔放的笔法。

展出的黃耆老作品呈现出朝鲜时代草书大家豁达奔放的笔法,有《草书-李羣玉诗》及《草书歌行原本》,除此之外还展出能够证明玉山抗击暴政的社会地位,文化交流及艺术力量的德水李氏遗留文物。

1965年栗谷纪念馆接受玉山李瑀先生14代孙李璋憙先生捐赠的师任堂草虫图等多件文物,并于2009年接收了16代孙李昌鏞先生及家属捐赠的566件遗留文物,在2012年全新开放。世界最初母子纸币人物诞生,通过‘德水李氏家族’的遗留文物,可以欣赏到他们璀璨的艺术魂及崇高的民族魂。

作为宝物第165号的乌竹轩,是我国民间建筑中历史最为悠久的一处,呈现出朝鲜时代民间耳房的特点。因为师任堂和栗谷李珥的故居而声名大噪的乌竹轩,曾为刑曹参判睡斋崔應賢故居,崔應賢将此传给了迁入此地的二女婿李思溫,之后又由龙仁李氏继承,师任堂母亲龙仁李氏,四女儿的儿子也就是其外孙權處均从外祖母处继承了这里。權處均发现此处周边长满了茂密的深色竹子,于是将自己的号取名为乌竹轩,之后更是将自己住处也更名为此。

从小就在绘画和书法方面极具天分的师任堂,非常喜爱读书及绘制身边的事物。师任堂的画中会出现山水,葡萄,竹子,梅花,翎毛及草虫等多样化的素材,其中以画面和谐的昆虫和植物为主题绘制的《草虫图》最为有名。师任堂在绘制《草虫图》后将画卷放置在园中晾干时,发现早晨庭院里家中养的鸡正在啄食画中的昆虫,通过这样的轶事更加说明了她的画惟妙惟肖,细致入微。

当时在男性画家中很难看到这样富有女性特点细腻轻柔的描写,在这一基础上配以绚丽的色彩,时至今日《草虫图》仍是最受大家喜爱的作品。通过江原道物质文化遗产11号的《草虫图屏风》以及《习作梅花图》,《草书屏风》等作品欣赏到师任堂卓越的艺术才能。

栗谷李珥在师任堂七名子女中排行第三,从小跟母亲师任堂学习识字,天资聪颖。对母亲十分眷恋的李珥,16岁时母亲的突然离世,给他带来了不小的打击。母亲师任堂离世后,李珥在母亲的墓前守孝3年,‘守孝生活’过后,前往金刚山研习佛法对于人的生死有了新的认识,一年后,回到乌竹轩,为了自我告诫创作了自警文致力于学问的研究。之后,直至29岁,曾九次及第的栗谷李珥被冠以‘九度状元公’的美名。

仕途期间,还参与编纂了《明宗实录》,以及参与《东湖问答》,《万言封事》,《圣学辑要》等国家政治改革案的编纂,42岁时完成了在朝鲜后期获得大量使用的专为初学者编写的教科书《击蒙要诀》。不仅如此,开设名为隐屏精舍的学堂,带给后世巨大影响。主张‘理’,‘气’一体的‘理气一元论’与退溪李滉一起推动朝鲜性理学(朱子理学)的发展。

享年49岁去世的栗谷李珥,墓地位于坡州紫云山与母亲师任堂的墓地一起,全国20多家书院自发供奉其牌位,作为朝鲜政治家,思想家,教育家,通过栗谷李珥的人生经历,能够深刻感受到其对学问的无限热情。

如果说栗谷李珥先生继承了母亲师任堂的教育精神,那么梅窓和李瑀就是继承了母亲的艺术灵魂。被称作小师任堂的大女儿梅窓,才能卓越学识渊博,甚至栗谷李珥也会询问其确保军粮的方法,更是证明了她的聪慧不凡。得到“有其母必有其女”称颂,作品艺术价值甚高。借用枝条被遮挡弥漫于浓雾下却毅然绽放的梅花,映射朝鲜时代女性走入社会艰难的现实,再次证实了她的奇思及智慧。展示中可以欣赏到梅窓不输其母的多幅水墨画作品。

小儿子李瑀在书法及绘画方面极具天分。玉山李瑀的字体深受其母师任堂的影响,这一点从其15岁的作品《草书-归去来辞》中不难看出。个性纯良谦厚重德,让玉山李瑀的词文中传达出高傲又不失力度的特点。亲自教授子女们识字绘画,培养他们成为出色的思想家,教育家及艺术家的师任堂,不禁让人思考应如何做一名合格的父母。

玉山李瑀丈人孤山黃耆老的作品。玉山李瑀丈人孤山黃耆老的书法是16世纪的朝鲜代表‘草书体’,艺术价值不可限量。草书字体以弧线为主,是汉字字体中的一种形式,依据下笔速度,上墨程度,字体大小及笔画的轻盈笔直程度等不同,字体结构变幻多样,是一种深奥多变的字体。

与朝鲜草书体大家,丈人黃耆老一起,经过在书法及绘画方面极具天分的女婿李瑀的表现,每个字中都能看出两家的艺术风格。在展示记录家中亲系及历史的‘世谱’位置上,摆放着‘德水李氏世谱袖珍版’。从始祖‘李敦守’到19代后人李壽海记录着德水李氏家族的世谱,可折叠缩小至随身放入衣袖之中,保管存放于用壮纸(朝鲜纸之一)制作的外匣内。‘德水李氏’家族的家谱,不仅具有社会性价值,同时其中记录的风俗文化在历史性上也是价值非凡的资料。
SNS分享 最佳

Yulgok Memorial Hall > Ojukheon

본문 바로가기

Yulgok Memorial Hall

본문

Established in 1965, Yulgok Memorial Hall repeatedly erected and result until the reopening on October 21, 2012.

In the exhibition hall, Ojukheon-owned artifacts along with the donated artifacts by former professor at Seoul University Yi Chang-yong are displayed. These include works of Shin Saimdang, Yulgok Yi I, Oksan Yiwu, Yi Maechang, Goan Hwanggi and documents related to descendants of Yiwu.

For Saimdang’s works, we have colored [Chochungdo] and ink-and-wash painting, calligraphy works such as [Cho-seo]·[Jeon-seo], etc. For the properties of Yi I, we have [Yi I handwritten version of Gyeongmongyogyeol] which he had written for the beginners of the study, [instone] which has the writings of King Jeong-jo the Great, and his books.

For Mae-chang’s works, we have ink-and-wash paintings such as [Sparrow] which conveys a deep lyrical sensations, and [Mukmae-do] which successfully reflects the mid-Joseon ink painting style of Japanese apricot flower. For Yiwu’s work, we have various painting and calligraphy works which features wild but definite drawing lines.

For Hwang Gi-ro’s work, we have [Cho-seo; Poetry of Yi Gun-ok] which features the fine brush strokes of the Cho-seo master. In addition we have the property of the descendants of Lee of Deoksu which offers us to see the social status, cultural exchange, and artistic ability of other Oksan family members.

The Yulgok Memorial Hall was newly opened in 2012 with the artifacts donated by the Lee family. 14th descendent of Oksan Yi-wu, Yi Jang-hee donated Saimdang Chochungdo in 1965, and 16th descendent Yi Chang-yong and his family donated 566 artifacts in 2009. Through the artifacts, we could appreciate the artistic spirit and the spirit of classical scholars of ‘Yi family of Deoksu’ who produced world fist mother-and-son monetary figure.

Treasure No. 165 Ojukheon is the oldest wooden residential building in Korea, allowing us to see the unique characteristics of family house annex in Joseon Dynasty. Well known for being a birthplace of Saimdang and Yulgok Yi I, Ojukheon was originally a house of ‘Sujae Choi Eung-hyun’ who served as vice minister of Justice. Choi Eung-hyun inherited the house to second son-in-law Yi Sa-on, and Yi passed it onto his daughter Yi of Yongin. Mother of Saimdang, Yi of Yongin inherited the house to her grandson Kwon Cheo-gyun who is the son of fourth daughter. Kwon Cheo-gyun saw the black-stemmed bamboo grove near the house and decided his pen name to be ‘Ojukheon(O meaning crows, Juk meaning bamboo, and Heon meaning house). Later the house came to be called ‘Ojukheon’ as well.

Having an excellent writing and waiting talents since childhood, Saimdang enjoyed reading books and drawing the things around her. She painted various things such as landscape, grapes, bamboo, plum flower, animals, insects, and the most famous work is ‘Chochungdo’ which she harmoniously painted the insects and plants. There is famous anecdote that shows how detailed and realistic her waiting is; she laid her painting in the yard to be dried, and the chickens in the yard pecked at the bug in the picture.

With the smooth and delicate portrayal, which could not be found in other male artiest at the time, and the beautiful coloration, <Chochungdo> is a work very much cherished even today. Saimdang’s outstanding artistic talent can be appreciated through the works such as 11th tangible cultural property of Gangwon province <Chochungdo folding screen>, <scatch of Plum Flower>, and <Choseo folding screen>.

Yulgok Yi I was born as the third son of seven children of Saimdang. He learned to write from his mother, and he was very smart boy since childhood who had filial devotion. For 16 years old Yi I who had loved and respected his mother so much, sudden death of Saimdang was a very big shock. After his mother Saimdang had passed, son Yi I mourned at her grave during the whole 3 years of mourning period. After this act of ‘Si-myo Sal-e’, he secluded himself at the Geumgang Mountain to learn about mans life and death while studying Buddhism. After one year, he came back to Ojukhoen and start concentrating on studying after writing out ‘Jagyeong-mun’ which is self-alerted words. Afterward until he turned twenty nine, he had won the first place in state examine nine times, earning himself a nickname of ‘Gu-do-jang-won-gong(meaining a person who won first place nine times)’.

After taking the office, he participated in the compilation of 『Myeong-jong Silok(record of King Myeong-jong)』, as well as the government reformation proposals such as 「Donghomundap」, 「Maneonbongsa」, and 『Seonghakjipyo』. At the age of forty-two, he wrote a textbook titled 『Gyeokmongyogyeol』 for beginning students, and this book was widely used in the late-Joseon Dynasty. In addition, he founded a school called ‘Eunbyeongjeongsa’ to train the younger generations, and developed Confucianism of Joseon along with Taegye Lee Hwang.

The tomb of Yulgok Yi I, who died at the age of 49, is located in the family burial ground at Ja-un Mountain, Paju along with the tomb of Saimdang. About 20 ancestral set up in the shrines all over Korea. Through the life of Yulgok Yi I who was Jose’s politician, thinker, and educator, we can feel his passion and death for the learning.

If Yulgok Yi I inherited the blood of education from Saimdang, Mae-chang and Yi-yu extended her artistic spirit. Saimdang’s first daughter Mae-chang was so smart and talented to be nicknamed little-Saimdang that Yulgok Yi I had asked her for an advice in securing provisions. Paintings like <Sparrow>, <Moon and Bird> which are included in the <Mae-chang Hwacheop>, are the works of great artistic value that she was praised to be “so talented as her mother”. In the painting, the plum flower is blossomed amidst of the fog so heavy that it covers up all the stems.
This seems to her wisdom and mordant wit who had to live through Joseon Dynasty which was the difficult time for women to advance into society. Here you can enjoy many ink-and-washing paintings of Mae-chang which are no less than that of her mother Saimdang.

Youngest Son Yi-yu was very talented in writing and painting. Oksan Yi-wu’s writing style was greatly influenced his mother Saimdang, and it is apparently shown in the <Cho-seo; Gwigeoraesa> which he wrote at the age of 15. Said to have benevolent and virtuous quality, Oksan Yi-wu’s  expressions are noble and strong. The exhibition offers the chance to contemplate on the role of parents through the life of Saimdang, who personally had taught her children how to write and paint, and successfully nurturer them to become a great thinker, educator, and artiest.

Gosan Hwanggiro is Oksan Yi-wu’s father-in-law. His works, especially his writings style ‘Cho-seo’ is the representative style of 16th century Joseon, thus highly valuable. Choose style refers to the one of the cursive typeface of Hanja. Depending on the brush speed, degree of ink, font size, and smoothness/strightness, the profound typeface can create various forms.

Together with father-in-law Hwanggiro, the master of Joseon’s Choseo cursive style, and son-in-law Yi-wu, very tilted writer and painter, we can enjoy the art of two family who became one through writing. This ‘Sebo Exhibition’, which shows the record of the history and the family history, displays ‘Yi of Deoksu Sebo Sujinbon’. This genealogy paper keeps the record of family members from progenitor ‘Yi Don-su’ to 19th descendent ‘Yi Su-hae’. It was folded in small size to be kept in an outer bag made of paper. The Yi of Deoksu Sego not only record the family lineage but also the social customs, so it is highly precious as a historical data.
SNS Share TOP